Ellen Johnson | Franklin Advocate

Dr. James Warner, Texas Retired Teachers Association District 6 Legislative Chair

Teachers, teachers everywhere

The Robertson County Retired Teachers Association met on Monday, September 11 at the Masonic Lodge in Franklin. Before the meeting began Dr. James Warner, TRTA District 6 Legislative Chair, gave...

Ellen Johnson | Franklin Advocate

Sabrina Langton, one of the organizers that arranged for the supplies to go to Dallas Mega Shelter for Hurricane Harvey evacuees.

Franklin helps with Hurricane Harvey relief efforts

Citizens of Franklin came together to help those affected by Hurricane Harvey. The Pridgeon Center was the sight of people of Franklin coming together for a cause. On Wednesday, August...


Franklin Advocate

120 W. Third St.
Hearne, TX 77859
(979) 279-3411